Armor2net a "rogue"???

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by bellgamin, Feb 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    5,648
    Location:
    Hawaii
    I heard some interesting comments about the Armor2net firewall, so decided to have a look. When I tried to access their website, my hosts file blocked it. I use MVPS. I checked the MVPS entry. It said, "Rogue/Suspect."

    I gave up for the moment because, generally, I have not found it prudent to defy a stopper from MVPS. Has anyone heard anything problematic about the Armor2net site &/or its firewall?
     
  2. manzz

    manzz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Posts:
    55
  3. nicM

    nicM nico-nico

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Posts:
    631
    Location:
    France
    Rogue/suspect, I don't know, all I noticed is that their last anti-spyware plugin definitions are dated 2004 :blink: .

    I did try the firewall, few months ago, all I've got is BSODs on BSODs :ouch: .
     
  4. CrazyM

    CrazyM Firewall Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,428
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Rogue/Suspect Anti-Spyware Products & Web Sites
    As manzz mentioned, the entry for the site is in regards to a product called ArmorWall.

    Regards,

    CrazyM
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.