Armor2net a "rogue"???

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by bellgamin, Feb 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    5,932
    Location:
    Hawaii
    I heard some interesting comments about the Armor2net firewall, so decided to have a look. When I tried to access their website, my hosts file blocked it. I use MVPS. I checked the MVPS entry. It said, "Rogue/Suspect."

    I gave up for the moment because, generally, I have not found it prudent to defy a stopper from MVPS. Has anyone heard anything problematic about the Armor2net site &/or its firewall?
     
  2. manzz

    manzz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Posts:
    55
  3. nicM

    nicM nico-nico

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Posts:
    631
    Location:
    France
    Rogue/suspect, I don't know, all I noticed is that their last anti-spyware plugin definitions are dated 2004 :blink: .

    I did try the firewall, few months ago, all I've got is BSODs on BSODs :ouch: .
     
  4. CrazyM

    CrazyM Firewall Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,428
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Rogue/Suspect Anti-Spyware Products & Web Sites
    As manzz mentioned, the entry for the site is in regards to a product called ArmorWall.

    Regards,

    CrazyM
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.