Archiveus?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Rik Bean, Jun 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rik Bean

    Rik Bean Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Milton Keynes, UK
    Anyone know if NOD picks this one up?

    It's detailed on the Symantec site, amongst others, but I can find no reference to it on the Eset site.

    Thanks...
     
  2. rothko

    rothko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    UK
  3. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    Yes , I guess so . To be 100% sure , upload it to Virus Total
    http://www.virustotal.com
     
  4. rothko

    rothko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    UK
    NOD32 - 1.1525 (2006050:cool: includes Win32/Arhiveus.A

    so YES it is included.
     
  5. Rik Bean

    Rik Bean Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Milton Keynes, UK
    Thanks for your posts. I wonder why I couldn't get a hit on searching? It's not a virus that would trouble me too much, though, I don't use default locations for files except when an app is very insistent. :)
     
  6. rothko

    rothko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    UK
    it's spelt slightly different in the NOD signatures, must admit i didnt find it first time, i only did when i saw some alias names for it and searched again.
     
  7. Rik Bean

    Rik Bean Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Milton Keynes, UK
    Ah, thanks for that and your time.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.