Appguard issue

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Overkill, Apr 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,134
    Location:
    USA
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2013
  2. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,042
    Where there any actual execution problems?
     
  3. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,134
    Location:
    USA
    No just appguard message
     
  4. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,042
    In that case you can ignore it.

    Another option is set the message to ignore. Then it won't pop up again.

    Pete
     
  5. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,134
    Location:
    USA
    So it really isn't hurting anything?
     
  6. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,042
    If you aren't seeing anything not working correctly then no it isn't.

    Pete
     
  7. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,134
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks, as far as I know skype works...my daughter mainly uses it
     
  8. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    4,950
    Location:
    USA
    Maybe Appguard is blocking that new backdoor in Skype that has been talked about all over the media lol Not sure if the backdoor has been integrated into Skype yet or not.
     
  9. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,134
    Location:
    USA
    Nah, I've scanned and it's clean it has something to do with the chrome extension
     
  10. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    4,950
    Location:
    USA
    If one of those 3 letter agencies put a backdoor in Skype then I think it will probably still have clean scan results. I was just being humorous though.
     
  11. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,134
    Location:
    USA
    Well it was just reformatted not too long ago and I have shadow mode activated all the time is why i'm pretty confident it's not malware, thanks though :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.