AppGuard 4.x 32/64 Bit - Releases

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Jryder54, Oct 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,683
    Per year ...........
    Annual Pricing: $89.95
     
  2. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,804
    I heard you the first time lol.

    Guess I have a bit of sticker shock.
     
  3. guest

    guest Guest

    you pay for quality :p (the pricing is definitely SMB-oriented)
     
  4. denis

    denis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    161
    And tax not included?
     
  5. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    3,081
    Location:
    Europe, UE citizen
    I'm using v. 4.4.6.1. with license for 3 users. I installed AG in two pc and they work fine. Someone knows if I can install the third license again ?
     
  6. guest

    guest Guest

    yes if it is not installed on another machine or if it was, it must have been uninstalled while online.
     
  7. guest

    guest Guest

    From an AG customer

     
  8. Roberteyewhy

    Roberteyewhy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Posts:
    587
    Location:
    US
    Got my email for Solo. $20 discount.

    Robert
     
  9. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    4,375
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    +1. Deciding, but may just leave AG Solo behind, as the SMB-targetted product that it is.
     
  10. Roberteyewhy

    Roberteyewhy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Posts:
    587
    Location:
    US
    guest, what's wrong with Lockdown's site? Forgot my password, but something is wrong with the CAPCHA. Both Chrome and Edge. Only thing in common with both browser's is Ublock Origin.

    Sorry for the OT,
    Robert
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2018
  11. mekelek

    mekelek Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2017
    Posts:
    518
    Location:
    Hungary
    my guess is they forgot to replace recaptcha v1?
     
  12. Roberteyewhy

    Roberteyewhy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Posts:
    587
    Location:
    US
    Could be. Maybe guest can contact Lockdown to make sure and tell him thanks for me in regards to Solo v6.:thumb:

    Still have not made up my mind to purchase Solo; v4 in Lockdown mode works just fine. Only problem was Microsoft changing the location for Defender, but that has been taken care of (User Space Include No)

    Thanks guest,
    Robert
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2018
  13. Roberteyewhy

    Roberteyewhy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Posts:
    587
    Location:
    US
    No problems at all. Just have to know what to engage in User Space. Yeah, Solo v6 really does not offer much in terms of features as compare with v4 and i do not run in Protected mode. Deleted all but 3 in Publishers so no conflict there also. Plus, you cannot import the XML file into v6. from v4..got to start all over again. I have the Blacklist file, but time consuming! to input one by one!

    I appreciate the offer and discount though.:)

    Nice cat,
    Robert
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2018
  14. imdb

    imdb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Posts:
    3,031
    holy schmidt. way too much for an end user. this product is not meant for end users anyway. as guest pointed out, targeted for smb's.
     
  15. guest

    guest Guest

    you mean appguard site?
    if you use some privacy extensions it may hamper the site to load, disable them or whiteliste the site.

    contact the support team, Lockdown can't do anything about it.

    Lsass.exe being memory protected is an important thing, but it won't be attacked everyday so...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 10, 2018
  16. Roberteyewhy

    Roberteyewhy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Posts:
    587
    Location:
    US
    Thanks, guest. Have it (Lsass.exe) in AG. Trying to put it in WD (Ransomware protection), but only can select folders for now. Don't want the entire contents of System 32. Does not matter as system folders are memory protected by default. Will see if Group Policy Editor can do it or in the Registry. Will run Edge in regular mode instead of Application Guard window to see if that works.

    Will contact support, after I disable extensions to see if that is the problem. Yeah, about Lockdown, will thank him myself.

    Robert
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2018
  17. guest

    guest Guest

    in v6 it is MemoryProtected which isn't the case in v4/v5
     
  18. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    3,081
    Location:
    Europe, UE citizen
    Thank you. So I thought, but I was not sure.
     
  19. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,683
    Thought about it too, went ahead and bit the bullet, I figure you can't really put a price on security. I know in the long run it's money well spent.
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2018
  20. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,537
    I'm using the v4.4.6.1, and I would like to know if you know some rules that we can still apply on this version.

    I will not buy Solo version for that price...

    Maybe if and when they release a new version for Home users...
     
  21. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    4,375
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    I had purchased one v5 subscription at $29.95 via Granite (FastSpring), and BRN upgraded this license to Solo v6 yesterday :thumb:.
    My next renewal (Nov '18 ) is still $29.95 :), but reverts to full price after that, so will have to make a decison re continuation then :geek:.

    v6 now installed, but need to start reconfiguring using my v4 rules (on another machine) as a guideline.
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2018
  22. guest

    guest Guest

    what works on v4 works on v6 and vice-versa. The user defines its own policy based on his system and use.

    As far as i know, there will be no "consumer" version, classic users who want to use AG have to buy Solo.
     
  23. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,537
    I was talking about new default rules, that this Solo version has, that we can also apply to v4.
     
  24. guest

    guest Guest

    ah ok, nothing new unless if you use Windows Defender, MS changed some of its processes' path.
     
  25. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,537
    Thanks!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.