AppDefend

Discussion in 'Ghost Security Suite (GSS)' started by marse.robert, Feb 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. marse.robert

marse.robert Registered Member

Hi all,

I have a licenced version of Regdefend. Today, I downloaded the "trial" of AppDefend. Without any doubt, I want these two Applications running on my computer.

However! Whilst I can find a Help File for the Regdefend I cannot find one for the AppDefend. I also noted that the Ghost Suite is in beta form - is this the current issue?

As I am new to these two Applications, following the many Posts and Threads appertaining to these issues is quite daunting. So, I was hoping to find a help file on Appdefend and the Ghost Suite is Beta version 1.110: are these two issues of no consequence?

2. farmerlee

farmerlee Registered Member

Yeah the current version of appdefend on the website is a beta version but personally i've found no major issues with it. Even tho the current beta version states its a trial it actually never expires so you can have a good play with it and if you like it then purchase it when the final version is released. If you are feeling adventurous you can try the new alpha version available from this site.

I actually dont know if there is a help file or not, you may have to ask jason about that.

3. Jason_R0

Jason_R0 Developer

There is no official help file, but if you search these forums you will learn pretty much all you need to know. It is kind of an unofficial help file. :)

4. Kacor

Kacor Registered Member

Hello Jason,

Could you give us some info on what you are woking and when we can expect the new AD to come out?

Thanks in advance. :)

5. Jason_R0

Jason_R0 Developer