Aol's Mcaffee

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by L815, Feb 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. L815

    L815 Guest

    I decided to give it a try, but I go to download it I get some error. Could it be because my old aim account doesn't work, or is it just down?

    I was wondering if anyone has tried recently and had the same error.
     
  2. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,964
    IIRC- I think you have to have an active aol email. If nothing else, just create a new one that you never plan to use.

    BTW- the Natwest version is a full version whereas I have heard AOL's McAfee version has been tweaked a bit.
     
  3. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 2, 2008
  4. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    That's it folks, thread closed with multiple off topic and/or inflammatory post removed.

    It's an AV people - relax....

    Blue
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.