Aol's Mcaffee

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by L815, Feb 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. L815

    L815 Guest

    I decided to give it a try, but I go to download it I get some error. Could it be because my old aim account doesn't work, or is it just down?

    I was wondering if anyone has tried recently and had the same error.
     
  2. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    IIRC- I think you have to have an active aol email. If nothing else, just create a new one that you never plan to use.

    BTW- the Natwest version is a full version whereas I have heard AOL's McAfee version has been tweaked a bit.
     
  3. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 2, 2008
  4. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    That's it folks, thread closed with multiple off topic and/or inflammatory post removed.

    It's an AV people - relax....

    Blue
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.