Anyway i can create a bootable dvd with the image from....

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by shawn_selig, Aug 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shawn_selig

shawn_selig Registered Member

Hi, I'm new to this true image software... so far i have created a "secure zone" partition and i put an image in their... what i want to do is make a bootable dvd with acronis and the image i made on dvd.... can anyone please help me out in doing this, thanks

edit: and by the way, i got true image 9.0 home build 3,677

Last edited: Aug 4, 2006
  2. como

como Registered Member

You cannot copy the image from the secure zone as only TI can see the partition.

However if you search the forum for make bootable dvd you will find a number of posts on the subject and if you make a new image to a partition other than the secure zone you will be able to copy it to the dvd

3. shawn_selig

so theres now way at all to get the image and burn it from the secure zone partition? there must be a way even with true image would do...i desperatley need that image that on there

4. shawn_selig

ok i was just doing some reading..guess you can't...that sucks....ok so my other question is.... if i like install xp again via cd will the acronis bootmanager for true image still be there?, thanks

5. shawn_selig

ok my last question is... if i create just a bootable media dvd with acronis ture image on it...will that still be able to open the secure zone..so i can revert back to an image if my installation gets messed.... and if i install windows and overwrite the mbr...will the secure zone and true image still work, thanks

6. WSFuser

WSFuser Registered Member

teh boot cd/dvd can see the secure zone. i cant answer your other questions tho.

7. Texcritter

Texcritter Registered Member

Hi shawn

If you desperately need the image off the secure zone
    here is a way to do it

1 Take an image now and store it to DVD or different partition etc.