Anyone use Microsoft Security Essentials and Macrium Reflect

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by allizomeniz, Jan 2, 2015.

  1. allizomeniz

    allizomeniz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Posts:
    901
    I was thinking about installing MSE but wasn't sure if it would cause any conflicts with Macrium. I don't want to have to stop it every time I make a backup. Anyone have first-hand knowledge? Thanks.
     
  2. TheRollbackFrog

    TheRollbackFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Posts:
    3,045
    Location:
    The Pond - USA
    I've used both together without issue...
     
  3. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,048
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
    I have MSE on my wife's system with Macrium: never a problem.
    Acadia
     
  4. allizomeniz

    allizomeniz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Posts:
    901
    Sounds good, I'll give it a go then. :thumb:
     
  5. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,779
    No problems here either when using both. Should be fine....
     
Loading...