Any problem doing an incremental backup of a cloned drive?

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by TimK, Apr 11, 2016.

  1. TimK

    TimK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    Specifically, what I mean is ... If I made an image/disk backup of a drive, (and maybe a few incremental backups as well), which I then later clone to an SSD drive, can I then make an incremental backup (or continue making incremental backups) to this same disk backup with the new SSD drive? Or will HDM have a problem with it being a physically different drive?

    Thanks,
    Tim

    PS> I'm using HDM 12 Pro.
     
  2. TimK

    TimK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    bump
     
  3. TimK

    TimK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    This IS the official support forum, correct?
     
  4. wptski

    wptski Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Posts:
    564
    Location:
    USA
    Nope! This is a users forum, Paragon isn't required to check in although a few do from time to time.
     
  5. TimK

    TimK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    Ok, thanks for letting me know, Bill. It certainly operates that way, which is fine. But then, they probably should not call it "Official Paragon Support Forum". What am I missing here? Every other forum I have been on calls a forum like this User-to-User, or User Help Forum, or Unofficial Support, etc. You get the idea.
     
  6. wptski

    wptski Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Posts:
    564
    Location:
    USA
    If you back up to very top of all the forums you'll notice that every product line title has "Official" as its first word.
     
  7. TimK

    TimK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    Riiight ... gotcha, but that still doesn't help with the confusion. They should not use the word Official for any of the product lines then.
     
  8. TimK

    TimK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    When did Wilder take over Paragon, Bill ... do you happen to know?

    Thx.
     
  9. wptski

    wptski Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Posts:
    564
    Location:
    USA
    Never gave it any thought, it's been that way since 2010 when I started with Paragon, I think.
     
Loading...