any opinions on vba32 antivirus

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by jessicaa_86, Jul 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jessicaa_86

jessicaa_86 Guest

is it good in detection and light on resources

2. dan_maran

dan_maran Registered Member

Yes, it is light on the system, fairly good signature database and a very nice heuristics engine. I have been working with it for about 3 months now, and I find techsupport to be great, but for some reason the virus submission side of the house is not the best on getting back to you.

3. Brian N

Brian N Registered Member

4. Miyagi

Miyagi Registered Member

I have found Vba32 to be the most stable and light in resource anti-virus even though I am using their Vba Personal (beta) version 3.10.5. Detection is good and one surprising note is that it also detects any left over viral strain (based on real experience - after cleaning by NAV). Their adware/spyware detections are also expanding. Signature updates occur throughout the day even on the weekends.

You can download their free beta version and test to see if it fits your criteria. http://www.anti-virus.by/en/downloads.html

Serge S., one of the team members of Vba32, is quite supportive in terms of replying to emails and answering questions at this forum. Recently, he has been experiencing real-life problem so he hasn't been able to respond right away.

I would like to also add more info about their download/beta version. When you download their personal version from the website (ftp://anti-virus.by/pub/vba32-personal-3.10.4-english.msi), be sure to click the UPDATE button after installation. This will allow the program to update to version 3.10.5 - which is a beta version (valid till 9-30-2005). 3.10.4 is the standard version and requires valid purchased key.

5. jonnypop

jonnypop Registered Member