Antivirus troubles.

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Cichlisoma, Mar 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cichlisoma

    Cichlisoma Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    I have a few (or more than a few) viruses currently. It is making my computer very hard to use. It doesn't let me open up programs like paint, or my computer.


    I run Avira, but it gets to ~80%, and freezes.

    I downloaded the setup for NOD32 on advice from a friend. I clicked the setup icon, and it will not run. Can anyone help?
     
  2. BedreAntivirus

    BedreAntivirus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Posts:
    92
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2008
  3. Cichlisoma

    Cichlisoma Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    I tried and got this:

    I'm using FF, if that makes a difference. Should I try it with IE?
     
  4. BedreAntivirus

    BedreAntivirus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Posts:
    92
  5. Cichlisoma

    Cichlisoma Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    IE kept crashing when I opened it, and using an IE tab made me have to reboot.
     
  6. BedreAntivirus

    BedreAntivirus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Posts:
    92
    :eek: try run in safemode with networking
    reboot then press F8 before windows startup screen
     
  7. piranha

    piranha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    Laval, Qu?bec, Canada
    well, need to be more protect as with nod32 in the future and/or change your surf habit !!

    networking in safe mode ? Not sure it works, never heard about that

    run Avira in safe mode may work

    or burn the Ultimate Boot CD, boot with it, and run AV on it, good luck

    http://www.ultimatebootcd.com/
     
  8. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    install new os then scan with EAV v3
     
  9. BedreAntivirus

    BedreAntivirus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Posts:
    92
    Running Eset Online Scanner i SafeMode with Networking in IE works fine, i have tested on XP

    if nothing else works take backup of the my documents like rar them using WinRAR, then reinstall windows, then install NOD32
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.