Another Question

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 v3 Beta Forum' started by mikel108, May 2, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mikel108

mikel108 Registered Member

Hi again folks,

After taking NOD32 2.5 Beta out for a spin for the last few days I wanted to do a scan. I scanned with NOD and it found nothing. Then I scanned with Bitdefender online. There where 3 instances where NOD popped up with virus alerts (1 is attached) while BD was scanning. NOD said that it quarantined them, but when I opened up the quarantine file there was nothing there. The log lists the 3 viruses, but it says after they were quarantined they were deleted (why even quarantine then??).

I wonder why these where not picked up in the first place?? They were all in the Temp folder. I have the default settings. Have I missed something?? I am still learning about AV's that have more than 2 setting (start and stop LOL) so if this is a basic question, sorry.

Attached Files:

2. mikel108

OK No takers so far. Is it just that basic of a question that you do not want to waste your time on it :rolleyes:

Anyways I posted the log. I still don't know why it deleted them. I looked through the settings and it says to quarantine, not delete. The previous sceenshot even says that it will only quarantine, but it did not. Not trying to be a pain, just getting my education.

Attached Files:

3. Blackspear

Blackspear Global Moderator

I think we'll have to wait for Marcos to wander along on this one. In the mean time can you please send an email to beta25@eset.sk with a link to this thread.

Let us know how you go…

Cheers :D

4. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account