All files (4) locked??

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by trock, Jul 23, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. trock

    trock Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Posts:
    27
    I just completed an avanced scan with nod32.
    The scan came up clean, but why was every single file unable to be opened due it being locked? This is the first time this has ever happened, usually there are several locked , but not everything! Furthermore, most of the stuff that is locked and says "error - password protected file" I have no idea how they got PW protected.

    Confused, please send help :)

    Tim
     
  2. fosius

    fosius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Posts:
    479
    Location:
    Partizanske, Slovakia
    Could you please post NOD32 scanning log here??
     
  3. trock

    trock Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Posts:
    27
    How do I do that?
     
  4. fosius

    fosius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Posts:
    479
    Location:
    Partizanske, Slovakia
    NOD32 Control Center->Logs->Logs of NOD32 scanner (i translated it from slovak so that it may be different). The last log there....
    Have you tried scanning in Safe-mode?
     
  5. trock

    trock Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Posts:
    27
    No I haven't tried that. Also, how will that help to post my full log here?
     
  6. beetlejuice69

    beetlejuice69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    780
    That`s just NOD scanning your system files that are locked. The error message are misleading and NOD should be fixing that in the near future...if they listen to customer feed back.
     
  7. trock

    trock Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Posts:
    27
    Also, how do I scan in safe mode. Your help is appreciated.

    Tim
     
  8. CyberMew

    CyberMew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    128
    Also happened to me once, using BlackSpears settings for silent mode. Check the log and the list was long. Due to personal reasons so I can't really post my log in here. I just rescan my personal drive[partitioned E:] and the errors are gone..
     
  9. fosius

    fosius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Posts:
    479
    Location:
    Partizanske, Slovakia
    If you use Windows XP, reboot your computer into Safe-Mode (before starting operating system press F8 and then select Safe-mode). Then scan your computer again if it is clean.
     
  10. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    I hope they make it an option to disable it .. I kinda like it the way it is now :)
     
  11. beetlejuice69

    beetlejuice69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    780
    Oh the option is good I`d just like to see the word error replaced with something not as scary. :) It`s OK for us guys but the new user gets a little intimidated I think.
     
  12. trock

    trock Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Posts:
    27
    OK,

    This has happened again when doing an in depth scan. What causes all these files to be locked? I haven't done a thing different.
     
  13. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    See This Post for further details.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.