after installation Trueimage 2009 big problem with XP network

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by siegie, Aug 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. siegie

    siegie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Hello,

    first sorry for may bad English.

    I have install Acronis Trueimage 2009 on my system XP/SP3
    Everything works very well. Only with the network I got a big problem.

    If I try to connect to my PC (include TrueImage) over the network I got a error message from windows that I don’t have access to the PC.
    Please see attachment.

    Before the installation of Trueimage my network was ok.

    If I deinstall Trueimage the network works very fine. If I install it new the error occurs new.

    I can reproduce the error each time.

    Hope somebody here can help me.

    Thanks

    siegie
     

    Attached Files:

  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
  3. Bruce Mahnke

    Bruce Mahnke Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Posts:
    629
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN USA
  4. siegie

    siegie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Thanks

    I increase the IRPStacksize to different value, but network failed again.

    siegie
     
  5. Bruce Mahnke

    Bruce Mahnke Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Posts:
    629
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN USA
    What value did you change it to? For many of the current operating systems the default is 15. Try going up in increments of 3 as suggested by Microsoft. If 18 doesn't work try 21 etc.
     
  6. siegie

    siegie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Many many thanks to all.
    It works only with 18!



    siegei
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.