After "ata 2 disable port" nothing happend

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by GericasS, Oct 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GericasS

    GericasS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Hey everybody,

    first at all I m from Germany and my english is not fluently !

    Well,

    today i´ve to backup a hard drive (Windows XP HOME ) from a Fujitsu Siemens 8140E Notebook.
    I booted from the Acronis Image CD. After that, I selected the hard drive i want to backup. Its a 120GB Serial ATA HD. My backup device is a portable HD ( USB2 ). After Acronis started it said ...

    ata 2 port disabeling

    after that it crashed

    Greetings

    GericasS
     
  2. GericasS

    GericasS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    okay,

    i solved the problem !

    THE SOLUTION !


    You have to connect the USB Hard Drive after Acronis has started !
     
  3. nb47

    nb47 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Posts:
    183
    That's strange-mine won't work unless I hook up the Ext.HD FIRST ;Acronis won't 'see it' otherwise. I guess you try it for whatever way works for you.
     
  4. GericasS

    GericasS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Could my problem be fixed with a newer version of Acronis True Image, because atm I'm using the 10th o_O
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.