Adguard - Ad Blocker

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Tyrizian, Mar 2, 2013.

  1. boredog

    boredog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    2,499
    Is that something you have to request from an admin? When you want to change your handle?
     
  2. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    42,333
    Yes, the user must request a name change.
     
  3. ReverseGear

    ReverseGear Guest

    Because m more like watson than holmes :(:D
     
  4. TairikuOkami

    TairikuOkami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Posts:
    3,187
    Location:
    Slovakia
    I have just got a key for ADguard, so I have decided to test the desktop version and well, it does not do anything. Does it have special requirements, like event viewer running or something? :doubt:
     

    Attached Files:

  5. guest

    guest Guest

    what browser do you use? if it is not listed , you have to add it...

    Edit: seems you use Yandex, it s listed , so the filtering should be enabled; if still not, try to add the exe manually.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2017
  6. TairikuOkami

    TairikuOkami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Posts:
    3,187
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Thanks for the suggestion, it seems, that it requires "Base Filtering Engine", so it basically acts like a firewall, good to know. :)
     
  7. guest

    guest Guest

    ah yes , i forgot your system is very particular and stripped down of almost everything ;)
     
  8. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Sorry for the late reply! I'll check it and return with an answer soon
     
  9. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9,374
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Not always. I used to be Krusty13.
     
  10. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,979
    Hi @avatar I am curious if you guys are ready for Android O set to be released next month? Or is the current Adguard build for Android already set? Thanks!
     
  11. ReverseGear

    ReverseGear Guest

    Thank you. And what about this popup from kaspersky ?
     

    Attached Files:

  12. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,861
  13. trott3r

    trott3r Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,273
    Location:
    UK
    On the window utility can we have a separate monitor on how many ads and trackers are blocked?

    Currently you have to have the utility open and hover your mouse over the protection is enabled area.

    Bought the lifetime license for android and windows.
    Particularly happy with the android version since its harder to block on that platform without going root.
     
  14. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    We made a few changes in v2.9.136 to make it compatible with Android O.
     
  15. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,979
    Great thank you sir!
     
  16. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    @ReverseGear

    Tested private browser and seems to be okay, no issues found.

    That's interesting, what are the steps to reproduce this?
     
  17. ReverseGear

    ReverseGear Guest

    Thank you.

    I dont remember the site on which i had got that popup , but this one i got on fast.com when I tried to measure my internet speed

    Edit - btw there were like 10+ popups one after other like this
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 1, 2017
  18. trott3r

    trott3r Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,273
    Location:
    UK
    Using Eudora email client v7.1.0.9

    "SSL Negotiation Failed: The connection with the server has been lost."

    "Error reading from network
    Cause: connection aborted due to timeout or other failure (10053)"

    I have imported the certificate as suggested with firefox problems but still get the same error.

    Thus I currently have to turn off Eudora protection in filtered apps (after doing browse to executable for recognition in Adguard)
     
  19. trott3r

    trott3r Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,273
    Location:
    UK
    BTW if anyone is having problems with portablefirefox use the import certificate method suggested in the manual of adguard.
    The installed version of firefox worked straight out of the box after certificate reinstallation globally.
     
  20. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,861
  21. guest

    guest Guest

    PITA of a release
    Just one simple example I will give here:-

    https://github.com/AdguardTeam/AdguardForWindows/issues/1825

    The above issue is marked as solved in this release but does anyone here see a change anywhere w.r.t this issue?
    Within the changelog, if you go to issues marked solved and then see them and verify, I can find flaws or shortcomings in 5-6 of them.
    Ofcourse, fanboys won't find any issues with this release, but there are bugs, bugs in things they marked as solved. I tried reporting but now seeing it ain't working out.
     
  22. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Such mistakes make me mad, I apologize for it:(

    Nevertheless, let me please explain how it happened. All the translations are publicly available here: https://adguard.oneskyapp.com/admin/project/dashboard/project/28594

    As you can see, the string was fixed in the default language (en-us-posix), but was not transferred to the actual translation (en):
    https://adguard.oneskyapp.com/colla...BrowsingSecuritySettingsTakePartInDevelopment

    I'll ask the QA to re-test everything, but if you see anything I'd be glad if you report it. Your recent feedback was quite valuable, thank you!
     
  23. guest

    guest Guest

  24. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    @guest

    Love your bug reports, thank you:)

    Regarding sportslen:
    https://github.com/AdguardTeam/AdguardBrowserExtension/issues/832

    Seems to be a bug in Firefox WebExtensions implementation, not reproducible in Chrome.

    Regarding the second screenshot, what do you expect us to do? There's a hidden iframe, which is highlighted when you're trying to select & block an element, so that you could select & block it.
     
  25. guest

    guest Guest

    I don't want anyone to do anything.
    Those who wanted to understand, ample screenshots were provided, which will now be deleted because you failed to read the post fully and carefully.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.