Address temporarily blocked

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products Beta' started by dorgane, Dec 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
    bug :firewall IDS block connexion in ESS4.2 Seven 64

    i have not connexion now (automatic and interactive mode) disable it is run :

    22/12/2009 19:50:02 Address temporarily blocked by active defense (IDS) 192.168.1.20:54971 192.168.1.1:53 UDP
    22/12/2009 19:50:01 Address temporarily blocked by active defense (IDS) 192.168.1.20:56928 192.168.1.1:53 UDP
    22/12/2009 19:50:01 Address temporarily blocked by active defense (IDS) 192.168.1.20:51064 192.168.1.1:53 UDP


    ~Private email removed per the TOS.~


    I can't firewall :'(
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 22, 2009
  2. DooGie

    DooGie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    112
    Yup I can confirm this. Otherwise everything appears to work ok up to now.

    Running Windows 7 x64.
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    There must be a reason why the connection was blocked. To get detailed information about the rule that blocked the connection, enable "Log all blocked connections" option in the IDS setup, replicate the problem and eventually check the firewall log for details. Then post here the relevant portion of your firewall log here.
     
  4. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
    Log all blocked connections ->it is enale,
    line IDS is here when i enable it.

    i try reset settings, i re come for say.
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Is the IP address 192.168.1.1 in the Trusted zone? If you don't use automatic mode, do you have the rule "Allow outgoing DNS requests" enabled?
     
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2009
  6. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
    after reset, internet work but I have :

     
  7. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Ok, so if the IP address 192.168.1.20 is actually in the Trusted zone, make sure that the "Allow UPNP in the Trusted zone" option is enabled in the IDS setup. If you're not experiencing any problems, there's no need to enable UPNP.
     
  8. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
    is it ?

    Sans titre.png


    In interactive mode
     
  9. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
    now it is other port :

     
  10. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Please add 192.168.1.1 to the Trusted zone, this should eventually allow UPNP requests in the TZ providing that you have this option enabled in the IDS setup.
     
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2009
  11. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
    i don't understand, it is default settings :doubt:

    .20 is my IP local :

    ip.png

    i add .20 with my local : 127.0.0.1?
     
  12. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
  13. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
    I have make uninstall and clean install :


     
  14. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
    other :

    no body can help me?
     
  15. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
  16. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    First of all, please explain what problem you're having (e.g. an application XY doesn't work because the fw blocks its communication).
     
  17. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
    all softwares, web browser,... run !
    but in automatic or interactive mode, i have the log of firewall with a lot of line (when i active log al of connexion blocked)
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2009
  18. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    That's pretty normal that firewall blocks/drops a lot of unwanted connections. Logging of all blocked connections is intended only for troubleshooting purposes and should be disabled otherwise. I for one would worry if my firewall didn't block anything :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.