Adding additional drivers to Acronis boot disk

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Bruce Rusk, May 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bruce Rusk

    Bruce Rusk Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Hi there,

    We are using Acronis TrueImage Enterprise V8 and I was hoping to create a new boot cd with all the latest nic drivers for some of our new HP PC's. (HP DC7700,7800,7900,7900e,7400, 2510p and 2530P)

    I've created a BartPE CD with the Acronis Plugin and it works but I can't seem to browse my domain. Access denied. Can only browse Workgroups.

    Is there another way to compile an Acronis boot cd with the drivers added without using BartPE?

    Any suggetions welcome!
    Regards
    Bruce
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Bruce,

    Thank you for using Acronis Corporate Products

    You are unable to add the drivers to the standalone version of the program by yourself. The version you use is outdated, and we don't develop it any more. The best way is to upgrade the license to the latest one.

    I may recommend you to install a trial version and create Acronis Booting Rescue Media to check the functionality.

    But first of all please try to do the following:

    If you have a Windows 2000/2003 Domain Controller and it is inaccessible from the disk, then the following needs to be done to resolve the situation:

    - Go to Computer Configuration\Windows Settings\Security Settings\Local Policies\Security Options\

    - Find the following line in the Security Options of the machine where the image archive resides and change it to Disabled:

    Microsoft network server: Digitally sign communications (always)

    After that see if the issue remains.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  3. Bruce Rusk

    Bruce Rusk Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Great! Thanks for the prompt response.

    Which Acronis product has replaced Acronis TrueImage Enterprise V8? From what I've read it seems our best choice would be Acronis TrueImage Echo Enterprise Server.

    Regards
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Bruce,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image 8.0 Enterprise Server

    Yes you are right the best choice will be Acronis True Image Echo Enterprise Server. You can purchase upgrade using the following link

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.