adaware se question

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by chaos16, Jul 28, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chaos16

    chaos16 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,004
    1 question.



    once i update the definition of adaware se if i scan can it find the spyware in the updates??

    or do i have to restart my computer or restart adawar se for the effecto_O?
     
  2. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    Once you update the definition file, it will find all the newly defined spyware...no reboot required.
     
  3. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Anybody having problems downloading definitions for free version? The program indicates there are new definitions to download. But when I attempt to do so, it says "Definition file is unable to be read. Download again." Spybot NOD, BOClean and A2 and Adaware say my computer is clean.
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    The Lavasoft server download problems has been an ongoing problem for a few months. Since today was a new update....there will also be a crowd waiting to download. Give it some time and try again....but expect to continue seeing that update error message until they finally figure their problem out.
     
  5. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Thank's just downloaded the definitions. This is the first time I ever encountered a problem. Guess I've just been lucky.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.