Adaptec 2230S SCSI

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by cgf, Feb 13, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cgf

    cgf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    Hello,
    I have an adaptec 2230S controler raid scsi card and when I use the F11 key or the bootable cd I cannot see my arrays and partitions
    Has any of you the same pb and a solution as I need to be able to reinstall from boot time the images created from Windows ( where all is perfect )
    Thank you
    Jean-Pierre
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello cgf,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis True Image (http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/products/trueimage/).

    We are really sorry for the inconveniences.

    Acronis True Image 8.0 does support your controller and should work properly with your system.

    Please make sure you use the latest build, which is available on our web site at http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/support/updates/. To get access to updates you should register your software first at http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/registration/. Please disable any download managers, internet download/connection boosters, etc. before the download.

    If the problem persists please try the "acpi=off noapic workaround" and in case it doesn't help please create the sysinfo.txt file and send to support@acronis.com along with the link to this thread (please see https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=55317 for the detailed instructions).

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  3. cgf

    cgf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    Hello Ilya
    Thank you
    I have done so and sent a mail to support
    Do you know how long it will take to have an answer please ?
    Best regards
    Jean-Pierre
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Jean-Pierre,

    We guarantee that you will get the answer in 48 hours after the letter is delivered. However if you do not get any response from Acronis Support Team within this time please let me know your Acronis request # that was sent to you in autoreply and I will find out the reason for the delay.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  5. cgf

    cgf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    Hello Ilyia
    As I did not receive an auto answer from them I just now sent it again....
    Thanks for the help
    Best regards
    Jean-Pierre
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Jean-Pierre,

    It is quite strange that you haven't recieved autoreply. Could you please send me a PM with the e-mail you have used to send a letter? Also please check whether you have received any autoresponse from the SMTP server concerning some delivery error.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  7. markm75

    markm75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    I too have the same scsi board.. I cannot get acronis to detect my drives.

    I have tried the work arounds etc as well and am running build 800.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.