Ad-Aware SE Freezes- need help

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by Madness, Jan 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Madness

    Madness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    I am wondering if anyone can help me. I am counting on Ad-Aware SE to rid me of my web-hijacker and my system performance issues so I really need to get past this roadblock.
    My problem is after I perform a search with Ad-Aware SE and bugs are detected, when I select next/fix/continue the program freezes. I then get prompted that the program is having problems and must be shut down.
    Can anyone tell me how to fix this so I can clean my 200+ bugs from my system? I am going mad!

    Thanks- Madness
     
  2. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,894
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    Have you tried spybot search and destroy to get rid of the malware infecting your machine?
     
  3. Madness

    Madness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    I have Spybot and have run it many times... I am afraid that it has done all it can do. Can you suggest any other shareware software that may be helpful?
     
  4. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,894
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    Have you tried TDS3 ? it is one of the best imo trial available here
     
  5. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,894
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    you can also go to the link and follow the instructions and it should get rid of your problem.

    bigc
     
  6. Madness

    Madness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    thanks- I will try this and see if it works. I am still looking for the Ad-Aware SE fix to my problem since it is part of these instructions.
     
  7. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,894
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    You might go to the adaware support forum here and see if they might not could help you.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.