Acronis with RAID question

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Yasor, Nov 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Yasor

    Yasor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    Iam using Acronis True Image Echo Enterprise Server W Universal Restore

    i need to perform Backup to a RAID 5 hardware for windows server 2003

    then i want to restore it to RAID 1 Hardware

    what is the Steps to do this ??

    Also does the Echo Enterprise Server Support Backups to RAID hardware ??


    plz i need any document if available to do so if it is available
     
  2. NumLock

    NumLock Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Posts:
    223
    Just make sure the new hardware RAID has already been set up before restoring. Just do a normal backup and recovery.
     
  3. Yasor

    Yasor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    thx for ur fast reply


    i have another question

    what if it was SoftWare RAID 5 ??

    i mean if i created the RAID from Windows


    how can i perform the Backup ??
     
  4. Yasor

    Yasor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    need help in backup and restore RAID

    Hello everyone i asked for a help in backup and restore Windows Server 2003Using Acronis True Image Echo Enterprise Server W Universal Restore

    in RAID 5 hardware

    i need document or detail steps on how to do that

    can any one help please ??
     
  5. Yasor

    Yasor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    Re: need help in backup and restore RAID

    Still waitting for help
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Yasor,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Remote Server Backup Software.

    I would recommend you to check Acronis True Image Echo Enterprise Server User's Guide, chapters 3.7 "Acronis Universal Restore", 6 "Creating backup archives", 7 "Restoring the backup data" and others as necessary. Then, if there is anything in particular you find unclear how to accomplish, please ask your questions here, or submit a request to our Support Team. We will do our best to assist you.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.