Acronis versions

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by mikebrewer, Aug 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mikebrewer

    mikebrewer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    just a quick question,

    why do the Acronis services stop what a backup task start and
    start when the task is completed?
     
  2. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Pardon?

    It isn't exactly clear what you mean. Which services?
     
  3. mikebrewer

    mikebrewer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Sorry,

    I should have provided more details...

    Acronis Remote Agent
    Acronis Scheduler2 Service
    Acronis VSS Provider
     
  4. mikebrewer

    mikebrewer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    bump for the day...
     
  5. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    As you have Remote Agent and VSS, I take it this is either an Echo or ABR10 product.

    Are you saying that the 3 mentioned services stop when a task is started and then resume when it stops?

    Where are you finding that information from?

    Are the services set to automatic?
    Is Microsoft RPC set to automatic and running?
    What OS is this runing on?
    Do you have Exchange or SQL server installed and running?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.