Acronis Trueimage Linux Agent on Dell 2850

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by mib008, Jul 21, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mib008

    mib008 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    I tried to restore an Linux AS3, AS4, and SUSE9 images using the 9.1management console, but the recovery would fail after the dell 2850 system booted up to Acronis loader for a while. It would just rebooted with an error message about cold wake error on eth0 interface. Do you know what this issue is? How can this be fixed so that I can recover a Linux image from a management console. I'm running on an Enterprise 9.1 server. We're still evaluating this to see if it's worth buying.
     
  2. mib008

    mib008 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    I've never had any luck recovering any linux images to this Dell 2850 system. However, I was able to backup Linux AS4, SUSE9, AS3, SUSE10 just fine. Are there any bugs on this linux agent working with TrueImage Enterprise 9.1 Server and Management console? Please help. Thanks
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello mib008,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Remote Server Backup Software.

    Please accept our apologies for the delay with the response.

    Could you please explain your step-by-step actions which you took that led you to this error? Please tell us what the exact arror message you have received and when.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  4. mib008

    mib008 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    After clicking on reboot from the management console, the Linux server would reboot. Then, it would boot up to the Acronis boot loader. After a while, an error would occur on the lan interface, which aborted the whole operation.
     
  5. mib008

    mib008 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    The error code was D3 cold wake. And then, the system would just reboot it.
    The Acronis boot manager came up momentarily though before the error "D3 Cold Wake" occurred.
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello mib008,

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Could you please create Acronis True Image Bootable CD as it is described in Chapter 10. "Creating bootable media" in the Acronis True Image 9.1 Enterprise Server User's Guide? Then boot the computer on that you received this error message from this CD and create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post. Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected file and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.