Acronis TI without mouse

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by sharicov, Aug 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sharicov

    sharicov Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    When working withowt mouse in TI 9.1 (cd boot) "OK" can't be pressed (Alt+K ain't work). In error messages like "no disk found"
     
  2. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318
    In some circumstances pressing "Enter" will stand in for the OK button.
     
  3. sharicov

    sharicov Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    I tried, no chance... The button is not focused.
     
  4. bottom

    bottom Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Posts:
    73
    is it not possible to change/move the focus with the tab(ulator)-key ?
     
  5. sharicov

    sharicov Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    11
  6. bottom

    bottom Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Posts:
    73
    yes You're right
    just tested it myself yesterday...
     
  7. Mac25

    Mac25 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Posts:
    125
    Location:
    Ms Gulfcoast
    use the lattest build, use a PS2 keyboard and mouse not wireless.
     
  8. sharicov

    sharicov Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    There is no mouse in my configuration - it's a servers room. (With mouse there is no problem :) ).
     
  9. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello sharicov and everyone interested,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please be aware that this issue is already known and will certainly be fixed in the future Acronis True Image builds\versions. We are very sorry for the current inconvenience.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.