Acronis TI Version 11 Error in Log

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by enduser999, Apr 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. enduser999

    enduser999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    418
    Location:
    The Peg
    Getting the following error in Acronis TI 11 in XP Pro SP3 and have no idea what task this is referring to. Is there a way to determine what exactly this task is?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello enduser999,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis True Image

    Please attach log file with the error, also please clarify the following:

    1) Destination place for the backup archive
    2) Build number of the program
    3) Is it full drive/partition or file/folder backup
    4) Do you run the task manually or is it a schedule task?

    It looks like Acronis scheduler issue so try to update scheduler using the following KB article

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
  3. enduser999

    enduser999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    418
    Location:
    The Peg
    All back up jobs were deleted and still got the error

    1) Destination place for the backup archive
    none
    2) Build number of the program
    8101
    3) Is it full drive/partition or file/folder backup
    there is no backup job showing up
    4) Do you run the task manually or is it a schedule task?
    neither


    Attached is the logfile
     

    Attached Files:

  4. enduser999

    enduser999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    418
    Location:
    The Peg
    I also installed the scheduler fix and it had no affect on the problem.
     
  5. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    For my understanding:

    According to your answers I assume following:

    1. You have never created a task.
    2. But something is running and creates the mentioned message.

    Is it right?
     
  6. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Have you recently changed your drive, drive letter or drive you image to?

    Have you added, resized or removed partitions on the drive, as doing this will alter what Acronis calls the drive signature and the task(s) won't be able to operate.

    Colin
     
  7. enduser999

    enduser999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    418
    Location:
    The Peg
    When this error first showed up there were two tasks set up. One Auto and one none scheduled. Both of these tasks were deleted yesterday to determine whether they were causing the error. Apparently not since the error is still occurring with no tasks set up in Acronis.
     
  8. enduser999

    enduser999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    418
    Location:
    The Peg
    Yes I did resize partitions. But the two tasks that I was using have been deleted from Acronis and the error is still occurring. As well when the two tasks existed the scheduled and the maniually run tasks both ran ok.
     
  9. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello enduser999,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    - Download the file;
    - Start the Command Prompt from Start -> Programs -> Accessories menu;
    - Run the following commands in the folder you saved the file to:

    schedmgr task zap
    schedmgr service stop
    schedmgr service uninstall
    schedmgr service install
    schedmgr service start

    This should delete all Acronis scheduled tasks on the PC.

    See if the issue remains. If the issue persists, please remove the program by means of Acronis Clean Up Utility and reinstall the program.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  10. enduser999

    enduser999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    418
    Location:
    The Peg
    Thanks the first series of steps appears to have fixed the problem.
     
  11. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello enduser999,

    Thank you for taking time to contact us. I am really glad to hear that the issue has been resolved.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.