Acronis TI iSCSI Boot disk

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by olivier_1968, Feb 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. olivier_1968

    olivier_1968 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Posts:
    12
    Hi Everybody,

    I tested Acronis Echo 9 and i have a question, i didn't find a way to create a boot cdrom (or iso) including iScsi drivers (correctly setup), is it an option ?

    In fact i would like to use acronis agent to backup few blade servers, each blade have an internal sata system disk and an iSCSI connection (throught Microsoft iscsi initiator) to a virtual HD hosted in a SAN. The backup works fine, all disk are correcltly recognize,but in case of disaster i would like to be able to boot each blade from an ISO boot image and restore system disk image (no problem) and iSCSI disk image (this is the problem).
    But unfortunatly when i boot from my acronis iso only internal disk are available.

    Is there a way to creat a boot device with an iSCSI setup ?

    Thanks in advance

    Olivier
     
  2. the_poet

    the_poet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Posts:
    10
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.