Acronis TI Home 9 Lockup

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by markd89, Jan 1, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. markd89

    markd89 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    I am seeing an intermittent hang when backing up or restoring to an external USB drive.

    I've read the forums. Is there an updates snapapi for Home 9 that would address this issue?

    I am already using the latest build 3854

    Thanks
    Mark
     
  2. Ralphie

    Ralphie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Posts:
    952
    Location:
    Florida
    Are you doing the procedure using the bootable Rescue CD, if not, try it that way.
     
  3. markd89

    markd89 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    I have been using it both directly (through Windows) as well as through the BartPE CD. The bootcd seemed flaky and BartPE+Acronis seems to work better. I have seen the hangs both running from BartPE and from within the regular Windows. Most of the time it works correctly, but sometimes I am getting the hard hang.

    This is the only hang my PC has, so I'm pretty sure there's something in Acronis that needs to be patched.

    Please let me know what you think..

    Thanks
    Mark
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    Is the USB drive plugged directly into a port on the back of the computer?

    Some people have had problems with USB drives plugged into front ports or USB hubs.
     
  5. markd89

    markd89 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    Yes, I am plugged directly into the back of the PC.

    Thanks
    Mark
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello markd89,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Could you please perform the actions described in this previous post of mine and see if it solve the issue?

    If the issue persists, please collect the requested there information and submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  7. markd89

    markd89 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    HI Aleksandr,

    It's been a while since I played with this. I have TI Home 9. Does that SnapApi link you mention work with version 9 as well as version 10? (I seem to remember downloading one but having it not work).

    Thanks
    Mark
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.