Acronis TI 10 Vs/ Win 7 RTM 7600

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by ea3ot, Jul 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ea3ot

    ea3ot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    I have loaded my ATI home 10 on a Win7 RTM Gold Code. It seems is the same build will be on, in October 22.ATI is not working, a Win 7 window advice, show a message it is bloked and suggest contact Acronis co. for the solution... Of course is not compatible whit Win7... Exist any solution?
     
  2. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Have you right clicked on the TI installer and selected 'run as Administrator'?, Or changed the UAC level to a lower one?

    It might be worth downloading v2009 trial, just to see if you have the same problem.

    Did your TI 10 work in the RC version of W7?

    As an aside, where are these RTM versions coming from when they aren't available yet on MSDN or Technet and very few OEM's have it yet?

    I'm not even sure that MS employees have it on their work PC's as yet.
     
  3. Wandering2

    Wandering2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    110
    Version 11 was the first fully compatible with Vista, and neither V10 or V11 ever heard of Win 7. I wouldn't expect either to run in Win 7, though I am told that V11 often does.

    Good luck.
     
  4. ea3ot

    ea3ot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    Let see. I have tryed whit the 7100 RC and no way. the same as whit the 7600 RTM. I been using the ATI 10 in two PC,s whit Vista , and never problems. I got some problems whit the 11 !! and I back whit 10 whit much better resaults. The 7600 RTM is avaible in many many sites. and is working fine and very stable. You have links for download all over the net.
     
  5. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    The True Image bootable Rescue CD will work. You can make one from the installed software.
     
  6. ea3ot

    ea3ot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Posts:
    13

    If I understand you well. I can make a backup of my actual W7 using the CD?? It,s that what you say ?
     
  7. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    Yes, the bootable True Image Rescue CD will work. But I happen to be at a neighbor's yesterday and saw that the latest ver 2009 build 9796 True Image will install on Win 7 b7600Gold and make a backup from within Windows. And what was surprising, True Image doesn't reboot to process the Backup (to a USB drive) like it does in previous versions. Can anyone confirm this? I didn't stay there long enough to see if a second backup attempt will happen in the same manner, but I see no reason why it would be different.

    I have actually used ver 9 CD to backup and restore Win 7 RC 7100.
     
  8. ea3ot

    ea3ot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Posts:
    13
     
  9. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    Don't wait until you have to do a recovery. If you do not have a spare drive to restore to, at the very least, boot with the CD and carry out a validation on the archive.
     
  10. ea3ot

    ea3ot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    I have made a validation of the backup and it seems all OK, Thanks
     
  11. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    Windows 7 is not officially supported by Acronis software, the correct operations are not guaranteed since Windows 7 is not officially released. We are planning to release updates for our current products to fully support Microsoft Windows 7 after the OS release.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  12. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,479
    Location:
    California
    Oleg Lee,

    Acronis Support has stated this numerous times. Can you elaborate on exactly what you mean by current products?

    Does this mean that Disk Director 10 will be updated to support Windows 7?

    Does this mean that True Image 2009 will be updated to support Windows 7?

    These are current products. However, I suspect that when you say "current" that you actually mean "current at the time we finally decide to support Windows 7". This most likely means that support for Windows 7 will only be in TI 2010 and DD 11 (assuming DD 11 ever sees the light of day).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.