Acronis Support is a joke !!!!

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by DerPriester1970, Sep 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DerPriester1970

    DerPriester1970 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Posts:
    47
    My problem is this.
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=185924

    Now I called the support hotline in Germany. They said that I must make a BartPE CD. I said that i have Vista installed. They said that I must go to a friend and must get a Windows XP CD from him o_Oo_O?? I have no friend with a XP CD. I said that TI 10 worked very well for me. Now the best: He said, that TI 11 is a new product and it could be, that TI 11 no longer support my system (TI 10 worked). Now I am asking myself, what a piece of software I bought here. It seems that Acronis is developing backwards not the other direction. I hope that in the next hours or days an update is online, that solve the problem. A secure software which makes no system restore is no complete product, it´s beta software.

    Greetings from a paying customer.
     
  2. DerPriester1970

    DerPriester1970 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Posts:
    47
    No one is wondering here, about this answer from the Acronis helpline o_O?

    Still waiting over 1 day for a reply from Acronis Support now. They provide a Forum where no developer or technican are online to answer ??

    Still waiting .......
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  4. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Be patient. Continue using the TI 10 that you have. In a few weeks or months, TI 11 will do what you want. The initial releases of new versions of TI typicallly take a while to do what they are expected to do.
     
  5. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318
    Though there are some things which will not be fixed without a major rebuild.

    The new Try and Decide feature will not work past a few backup cycles for anyone who uses a Secure Zone for their backup images. So I cannot use the T&D feature as my secure zone is always full of necessary backup images. There are obvious fixes for this. One would be to enable a switch so a user could decide to remove some older images at will. This would provide space to run T&D. The design fault is to not have forseen this conflict. It would be far better for the system to create a Mkii hidden partition where the T&D playground could be given exclusive use.

    Multiple Validations still occur in the Secure Zone and unless one is carefull will also happen in Backup Locations. This fault has passed down for many generations of TI.

    Both Version 10 and 11 do not support archive splitting when Backup Locations are used. This is rather an important oversight which affects those who wish the extra security of making DVD copies from the Location.

    It says "on the tin" that TI 10 and 11 support the FAT32 file system. This is only partly true because it is not possible to use the Locations feature on any device that is formatted in FAT32. Worse some of these only work in FAT 32 and nearly all external drives are formatted in FAT32 as a default.

    Xpilot
     
  6. DerPriester1970

    DerPriester1970 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Posts:
    47
    You are jokeing o_O I don´t wait month for a software to work correctly that i bought for many euros. If there are pirates with a keygenversion, they can wait month for a correct version !!!!!!!!! But this seems like double crossing.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.