Acronis Loader Fatal Error

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by samoyed, Apr 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. samoyed

    samoyed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Acronis Loader Fatal Error;
    boot drive partition not found
    press <enter> to try to boot your OS.

    I am trying to completely remove Acronis True Image- it is all gone but this error that I have to hit enter everytime I startup or reboot!
    This is very annoying.
    XP Pro system restore is turned off.
    I have no xp cd- did not come with new HDD said he charges extra for CD.

    How do I get rid of this last existance of ACRONIS!o_O? o_O
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello samoyed,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please use this ISO image to create a special CD in order to fix Master Boot Record (MBR).

    You can read how to record a CD with an ISO image at the following links:

    http://trb.org/publications/burning_iso.html
    (Nero Burning ROM and Roxio Easy CD Creator)

    http://www.petri.co.il/how_to_write_iso_files_to_cd.htm
    (other applications)

    Once the CD is written, boot the computer from it and confirm that you want to fix Master Boot Record.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
  3. samoyed

    samoyed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    This ISO is for win 2000.
    I have Win XP Pro!
     
  4. samoyed

    samoyed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Apologies to you sir.
    The ISO did indeed work.
    no more Acronis boot error.
    thank you....Samo.:thumb:
     
  5. chopperpl

    chopperpl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Tanya,

    Is that fix also working with linux partitions? If not, whee can I get it?
    Thx


     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello chopperpl,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please clarify what exact problem with Acronis True Image software you have?

    What operating system do you use?

    Have you received any error messages? What exact messages have you received? When have you received them?

    Please describe actions taken before the problem appears step-by-step.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.