Acronis Home 2009 and XP

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Barbara Parker, Apr 28, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Barbara Parker

    Barbara Parker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    way out in the country
    I have just received the disc, haven't unwrapped it yet. Says on the box "works with vista." I don't have vista, will it work with xp or should I return it?
     
  2. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    It's OK, works with XP too.
     
  3. Barbara Parker

    Barbara Parker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    way out in the country
    thanks for the quick reply
     
  4. Joeythedude

    Joeythedude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Posts:
    519
    normally all software will say what it works with.
    it should say XP on that box somewhere as well.
     
  5. tonyseeking

    tonyseeking Former Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    It will work on XP just fine.. they are just saying that it works on Vista too.
     
  6. GroverH

    GroverH Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Posts:
    2,405
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello peter_nn,

    Thank you for your interesting in Acronis True Image

    Acronis True Image Home 2009 supports the following operating systems:

    - Windows Vista (including x64 Edition);
    - Windows XP SP2;
    - Windows XP Professional x64 Edition.

    You can always download free trial version from our web site before you make a purchase and see how it works on your system.

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.