Acronis Disk Director Suite 10.0 Install failed

Discussion in 'Acronis Disk Director Suite' started by itohchika, Feb 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. itohchika

    itohchika Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    When Installon at the last,the program told me : "The installer was interrupted before Acronis Disk Director Suite could be removed. You need restart the installer to try again."
    My system is WindowsXP SP2,and it is a new system only install drivers.
    Please tell me How can I Install this program, Thank you~
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I'm receiving the exact same error on a new system with a fresh install of Vista.

    10.0 Build 2117
    Vista Home Basic
    Administrator
    512MB RAM
    AMD Athlon 64 Processor 3500+ 2.2GHz

    Cheers :D
     
  3. bingooo

    bingooo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Hey, the same for me!

    Like Blackspear, it´s a fresh Vista System.
    Installation of TrueImage10 was OK.

    Maybe the RAID 0 disk setup has to do with it, but I don´t believe in this.

    Need urgent help !!!
     
  4. Tatersalad

    Tatersalad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    76
    Same here, no raid so that's not it. TI10 installed ok.

    Not a word from Arconis on this:mad:
     
  5. mossie

    mossie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Posts:
    17
    I had the same problem in Vista. I solved it by right-clicking on the installer and selecting run as administrator. Installed no problem.
     
  6. Tumbleweed

    Tumbleweed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Posts:
    8
    Just found this I have the same error but on XP SP2 trying to install the 15 day free trial, and posted a message further up.

    Seems like it would be a good product, and will try and get it working, but happy I didnt pay for it yet :).
     
  7. bingooo

    bingooo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks to mossie!

    I finally suceed.
    Of course, I tried to install it via context menu and "Run as admin".

    But this helps: Run cmd.exe as admin. On the prompt start the installation exe.

    Life goes on ...
     
  8. mossie

    mossie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Posts:
    17
    It's worth persisting with. I think that Disk Director and True Image are essential, much better than anything built in to windows anyway.
     
  9. NICK ADSL UK

    NICK ADSL UK Administrator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Posts:
    9,275
    Location:
    UK
  10. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Thanks Nick.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.