Acronis Disc Director

Discussion in 'Acronis Disk Director Suite' started by grannie, Jan 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. grannie

    grannie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    HI
    I have been using Acronis Disc Director 10 for a while under Windows Vista X64.
    I updated to the Windows Vista SP1 Beta and now Acronis does not recognise the operating system.
    Any Solutions apart from removing SP1 as I am trying to evaluate it.

    Grannie
     
  2. sparkymachine

    sparkymachine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Posts:
    249
    Location:
    East Lancashire, UK
    Sorry this is of no help to you but I won't touch Vista with a very very long stick.
     
  3. giger1234

    giger1234 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    I have a big problem,I can not restore all my data to my new notebook which is asus with Acronis Suite,OS XP,I'm not totaly gone,but.....i give up....please advice me :doubt:
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    giger1234,

    If you're posting about a True Image restoration problem, you should post in the True Image Forum. It's a lot more active than the Disk Director Forum. Including details your computer specifications, what you're trying to accomplish and the steps you've tried will help.
     
  5. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    Can you be more specific about the problem?

    Do you mean that OSS no longer sees your Vista 64 installation or that you can't install or run DD in Vista 64 after installing SP1 beta.
     
  6. grannie

    grannie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    HI

    I updated my operating system to Xista X64 SP1 and since then when I try to run Disc Director I get an error message saying the "this programme is blocked due to compatability issues"
     
  7. sparkymachine

    sparkymachine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Posts:
    249
    Location:
    East Lancashire, UK
    grannie, i am sure the incompatibility is due simply to it being Vista SP1. I try my best not to comment on Vista stuff but you had this from the start, presumably from an XP system.

    You said you are trying to evaluate it - does that mean Vista or TI or both. I would suggest keeping the two apart for any evaluation purposes and see what happens then - try to close out the options so to minimise the problem.
     
  8. giger1234

    giger1234 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Is Acronis Disc Director the right tool for restore data to notebooks?I now this isn't the right place to ask this question,but i allready buy it end no one of people i know can't halp me.
     
  9. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Sadly it isn't, you needed TI 11 Home.

    Disk Director is meant for partition editing, formatting and similar things, It also allows the use of it's own boot manager for multiboot systems.

    Colin
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.