Acronis 9796 - invalid program file ?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by HPearce, Jun 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HPearce

    HPearce Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Windows shuts down the install the minute it tires to execute. I have downloaded twice (once without a download manage) with the sam results.

    Faulting application TrueImage2009.9796_s_en.exe, version 12.0.0.9796, time stamp 0x4a3fa529, faulting module TrueImage2009.9796_s_en.exe, version 12.0.0.9796, time stamp 0x4a3fa529, exception code 0x40000015, fault offset 0x000aaa86,
    process id 0xc3c, application start time 0x01c9f8de6b091faa.
     
  2. bastien

    bastien Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Yes, me also not install.
     
  3. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    @both

    Did you check your RAM a night?
    If not, do that using memtest you can get in my signature...
     
  4. Ade 1

    Ade 1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Posts:
    471
    Location:
    In The Bath
    What does that have to do with anything?

    I get the same message in Vista - the program has stopped working - as soon as it tries to execute. Certainly nothing to do with the ram when every other program I've ever installed works fine. It's obviously a corrupt installer.
     
  5. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Whilst your problem does sound like a corrupt program file or perhaps a possible MS update has broken something the installer relies upon, Mr Morse is thinking more likely of some problems that occur once TI is installed. It uses RAM quite heavily and TI will (once installed and running) show up any RAM problems in short order, even if other programs that are also RAM intensive work quite happily.

    I downloaded and installed the update last week as did others, so that leaves us with the possibilities of:

    The download is on a different Server now and either it or the installer is corrupted, or an MS update had occurred that is causing a problem.
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2009
  6. fincan

    fincan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Posts:
    4
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    Here are the MD5 values of the latest builds of Acronis True Image Home 2009:

    The English version # 9796: 0f7b0c028fcc684e836094d743fcf6eb
    The German version #9769: 04a49695020f0e8d9ac3fdd50dc75484

    You can check the integrity of the downloaded files in the following way:

    - Download a free checksum utility
    - Unpack and run the application. Browse and select the installation package you have downloaded;
    - Click the "Start" button;
    - Check the MD5 value.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.