Access Violation in Win 2000

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by DaveBaldwin, Dec 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DaveBaldwin

    DaveBaldwin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    I had this problem last February but it never got resolved. Now when I try to enable protection for Firefox 3.5.6, SeaMonkey 2.01, or Flock, I get the Access Violation error message and the program closes. I believe all three are now using much of the same code. I use SpyBot and Avast Antivirus but no other 'protection' programs. My copy of Windows 2000 is 'current' with all updates.

    I did try uninstalling and reinstalling SWB 4.2 but that didn't change anything.
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    what is the exact error message?
     
  3. DaveBaldwin

    DaveBaldwin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.