Access Violation in Win 2000

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by DaveBaldwin, Dec 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DaveBaldwin

    DaveBaldwin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    I had this problem last February but it never got resolved. Now when I try to enable protection for Firefox 3.5.6, SeaMonkey 2.01, or Flock, I get the Access Violation error message and the program closes. I believe all three are now using much of the same code. I use SpyBot and Avast Antivirus but no other 'protection' programs. My copy of Windows 2000 is 'current' with all updates.

    I did try uninstalling and reinstalling SWB 4.2 but that didn't change anything.
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    what is the exact error message?
     
  3. DaveBaldwin

    DaveBaldwin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.