Access to a ISP pages is blocked!

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by balamdos, Dec 23, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. balamdos

    balamdos Guest

    Why the web page

    *.terra.es

    is included in the 'Restricted Sites' in the item 'CoolWebSearch(987)'... It is the web page of a ISP and there are a lot of personal web pages, and oficial web pages that are restricted and not is posible to visualice in IE.

    Thanks.

    P.D.
    Sorry ... :'-( I don't speak english very well
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Thought you done real well :)

    As for the terra server issue....I am afraid the only suggestion I can offer is for users who wish to use that server....is to remove terra.es from IE's Restricted Zone....or....open up SpywareBlaster and locate the terra.es entry and add that entry to the ignore list....which will remain on SpywareBlasters ignore list even after definition updates.

    Related thread:---> *.terra.es- spyware?

    Code:
    [B]Adding an Item to the Permanent Ignore List:[/B]
    If you should ever wish to set SpywareBlaster to permanently ignore
    an item on the Block List (i.e. never attempt to protect against it again),
    there is now a Permanent Ignore List. To add an item on the Block List
    to the Permanent Ignore List...
    1. Right-click on the item in the Block List, and choose "Ignore List" >
    "Add Item to Ignore List".
    2. Verify you have selected the correct item, and then press "Yes" 
    hen prompted. 
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 23, 2004
  3. nadirah

    nadirah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    3,647
    Wow, I remember my firewall blocking a entire massive trojan intrusion attempt from this spanish ISP!!! I'm surprised that its related to CWS!? :eek: Bloody sh*t!
    CWS owns that spanish ISP IMO. :eek:
     
  4. balamdos

    balamdos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    Thanks... at the moment only need access to one page on this ISP. :rolleyes:

    I add the item to the ignore list...

    I don't see the option to remove sites from this list after add them. Is it posible?

    Greetings...
     
  5. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Hi,

    Yep - it's definitely possible. :)

    Just right-click on the Block List and choose "Ignore List..." > "View Ignore List"

    You can view the list and remove items from the screen that then appears.

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.