AC97 Audio Device Driver

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by tweety pie, Aug 4, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tweety pie

    tweety pie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Posts:
    67
    Hi all to those who can answer my plea!!!

    I'm trying to update the AC97 Audio Device C-Media

    I have been on DriverGuide.Com to search for the following driver:-

    PCI\VEN_1039&DEV_7012&SUBSYS_20071631&REV_AO\3&61AAA01&0&17

    As hard as I try I can't find anything to match, even been on c-media web site... not much help either... keep hitting a brick walll

    ANY help would be appreciated. :(
     
  2. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    Hi again - I'm moving your post to a more appropriate forum section and please check your PMs shortly!
     
  3. NICK ADSL UK

    NICK ADSL UK Administrator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Posts:
    9,273
    Location:
    UK
  4. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    8,053
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    The AC97 codec on tweety pie's PC is made by C-Media, NOT Realtek.

    I have a hunch that the chip might be based on C-Media CMI9738 or 9739, therefore I recommend downloading these drivers:

    http://www.cmedia.com.tw/download/e_UDA039_01.htm

    Just download the UDA 039 Package. No need to download the audio rack. :)
     
  5. NICK ADSL UK

    NICK ADSL UK Administrator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Posts:
    9,273
    Location:
    UK
    Many thanks firecat for the correction :oops:

    Regards
     
  6. tweety pie

    tweety pie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Posts:
    67
    Firecat, Thank you so much for the link, I'll give that a look. I couldn't seem to match what driver it needed from my row of numbers/letters, I'll let you know how I get on hopefully 'sound' will then come through my speakers, Cheers.

    This all came about because I've installed a new XP SP2 installation disc and oviously the 'driver' is on the original packard bell disks that came with the pc.
     
  7. Don Pelotas

    Don Pelotas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    2,257
    Have you logged on to windows update yet, i seem to remember both the AC97 and my video card driver being available in "hardware optional", if you choose "Custom" when you log on, maybe worth a try. :)
     
  8. suites

    suites Guest

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.