about panda 2010

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by eleven031199, Nov 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eleven031199

    eleven031199 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    hi,everyone,I have a question about panda security.
    as soon as panda is updated,it will perform on demand scan automatically.how to disable it?o_O
    thanks:D
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    see if there is an option for Scheduled scans and amend the one controlling the scan after update
     
  3. eleven031199

    eleven031199 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    there is only a windows startup scan in Scheduled scan,which has been disabled.
     
  4. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    I am running Panda IS2010 and it doesn't run a scan after update.

    bigc
     
  5. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I get a popup advising that I have been updated and it "suggests" I do a scan, but thats all. It definitely sounds like you have something in the settings automated...o_O :eek: :)
     
  6. eleven031199

    eleven031199 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    see panda's event report,you will find there is a background scan after an update immediately.
     
  7. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    it is possible it does do a scan after an update but if it does what is wrong with that??
     

    Attached Files:

  8. pbust

    pbust AV Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    1,173
    Location:
    Spain
    After each signature (pav.sig) update the program launches a quick scan of memory and files in quarantine. It's normal operation. Have you had a problem with it?
     
  9. eleven031199

    eleven031199 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    I have no problem.I hope there will be a option to turn it off.Thanks!
     
  10. icr

    icr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    1,588
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Does it scan in background or foreground because whenever I manually update panda it only notifies me that your panda is updated (your protection level is increased......... )and you should perform scan.
     
  11. pbust

    pbust AV Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    1,173
    Location:
    Spain
    It scans in the background whenever an automatic update occurs.
     
  12. icr

    icr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    1,588
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Well that something new but good.
    I have never tried Panda before until I got valid license on Windows 7 launch party day.
    People say that earlier versions of Panda use to be heavy I don't know much of panda but only one qualm that it runs so many processes but still light on my computer. Actually my main computer is multi cored and have 4 Gb of primary memory so never experienced any slowdowns.
    By far I am satisfied with Panda. Good luck to Panda Team.:thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.