about panda 2010

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by eleven031199, Nov 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eleven031199

    eleven031199 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    hi,everyone,I have a question about panda security.
    as soon as panda is updated,it will perform on demand scan automatically.how to disable it?o_O
    thanks:D
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    see if there is an option for Scheduled scans and amend the one controlling the scan after update
     
  3. eleven031199

    eleven031199 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    there is only a windows startup scan in Scheduled scan,which has been disabled.
     
  4. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,896
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    I am running Panda IS2010 and it doesn't run a scan after update.

    bigc
     
  5. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I get a popup advising that I have been updated and it "suggests" I do a scan, but thats all. It definitely sounds like you have something in the settings automated...o_O :eek: :)
     
  6. eleven031199

    eleven031199 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    see panda's event report,you will find there is a background scan after an update immediately.
     
  7. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,896
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    it is possible it does do a scan after an update but if it does what is wrong with that??
     

    Attached Files:

  8. pbust

    pbust AV Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    1,173
    Location:
    Spain
    After each signature (pav.sig) update the program launches a quick scan of memory and files in quarantine. It's normal operation. Have you had a problem with it?
     
  9. eleven031199

    eleven031199 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    I have no problem.I hope there will be a option to turn it off.Thanks!
     
  10. icr

    icr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    1,588
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Does it scan in background or foreground because whenever I manually update panda it only notifies me that your panda is updated (your protection level is increased......... )and you should perform scan.
     
  11. pbust

    pbust AV Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    1,173
    Location:
    Spain
    It scans in the background whenever an automatic update occurs.
     
  12. icr

    icr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    1,588
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Well that something new but good.
    I have never tried Panda before until I got valid license on Windows 7 launch party day.
    People say that earlier versions of Panda use to be heavy I don't know much of panda but only one qualm that it runs so many processes but still light on my computer. Actually my main computer is multi cored and have 4 Gb of primary memory so never experienced any slowdowns.
    By far I am satisfied with Panda. Good luck to Panda Team.:thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.