about "One-Click Restore"

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by atifans, Mar 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. atifans

    atifans Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    16
    When i use "One-Click Restore" to restore my system(The .tib was a backup of partition:1-1).But all the others partitions been deleted.

    Whyo_O?
     

    Attached Files:

    • aaa.jpg
      aaa.jpg
      File size:
      50.7 KB
      Views:
      240
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2006
  2. atifans

    atifans Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    16
    Why it didn't restore the .tib to partition:1-1?
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello atifans,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please accept our apologies for the delay with the response.

    Could you please let us know what product you have used to create this bootable media?

    Please also make a screen shots of your step-by-step actions while creating this image, if possible.

    Please describe what exactly happened in more details.

    Please also create Acronis Report in the way described below:

    - Download and run Acronis Report Utility;
    - Select the "Create Bootable Floppy" option;
    - Insert a blank floppy disk in the A: drive and proceed with creation of the bootable floppy;
    - Boot the computer from this diskette and wait for report creation process to finish;
    - Collect the report file from the floppy.

    Please submit a request for technical support. Attach the collected report file to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Kirill Omelchenko
     
  4. xuecheung

    xuecheung Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    the same question.can anyone tell me why?
     
  5. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    I suggest you follow the guidelines set forth by Acronis support in the previous post.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.