A2 Version 1.5 -- Public Beta

Discussion in 'other anti-trojan software' started by A2 Version 1.5, Oct 21, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. It's really out? Does anybody have a DL link? Thanks.
     
  2. Huwge

    Huwge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Posts:
    405
    Location:
    UK
    Wonder if this one is Win98 compatible
     
  3. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
    Na, I don't beleive it. Version 2 is due out any day, but I've never heard of 1.5!
     
  4. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Be sure you have logged on to the "A-Squared Control Center" and ticked the "beta" box under "Manage Licenses". You will then be able to update to the new version.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,802
    Location:
    Texas
    Is yours the free version Kent? My interface looks different.
    I guess I don't have the beta.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hi Ron,

    It is the free version 1.5.0, as you can see it has a new interface.....
     

    Attached Files:

  7. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    You must go to the a-squared homepage and tick the "beta" as pointed out above in order for the internal updater to upgrade to this version.

    HTH....
     
  8. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    pretty painless download, i like the new GUI ;) My licenses is good till 1/1/3000
     
  9. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Mine was pretty painless also although it did require a reboot.
     
  10. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    true it did require a reboot. ;)
     
  11. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,802
    Location:
    Texas

    Finally got it. That is a different way to upgrade. I had a problem getting all the steps in order. :rolleyes: Thanks Kent. :)
     
  12. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Yeah it is different. It took me a while to figure it out....
    No problem ;) ......
     
  13. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    lambs to the slaughter
     
  14. bch

    bch Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Posts:
    122
    Location:
    Rochdale, UK
    Can you please advise if this beta provides real time monitoring etc. along the lines of the Personal Version. I currently have the free version.
     
  15. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    This version is available in both the free and personal versions. The guard with real time monitoring is not available in the free, only the personal....
     
  16. bch

    bch Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Posts:
    122
    Location:
    Rochdale, UK
    Many thanks for your prompt reply.
     
  17. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    No problem, you are most welcome ;) ...
     
  18. Paul2

    Paul2 Guest

    Sorry but i can't find it , anyone can post a direct download link for it ? Thanks.
     
  19. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    I do not believe there is a public download link for it. You have to have the regular version installed and the license through the control center web page set to include beta versions. Then the internal updater will download and install the new beta version.

    HTH....
     
  20. Cochise

    Cochise A missed friend

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Posts:
    2,549
    Location:
    North Thoresby Lincs Good Olde England
    Just type a2 into Google and WHOOOOOOSH! your there.. :D :D



    Cochise, :cool:
     
  21. mercurie

    mercurie A Friendly Creature

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Posts:
    2,442
    Location:
    Sky over the Wilders Forest
    That means Free would work well with BoClean. Would all of you agree? :)
     
  22. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    It should work just fine with boclean
     
  23. hayc59

    hayc59 Guest

    http://www.emsisoft.com/en/
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.