A2 and AVG antispyware free

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Drew99GT, Jul 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Drew99GT

    Drew99GT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Posts:
    340
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Since the guard.exe needs to run for both of these free versions, even though it consumes such a tiny amount of memory, do you guys notice any slowdown of your machine with these free programs?
     
  2. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,534
    No.

    They didn't use any CPU when they aren't open, and the "guard.exe" only use about 1,3MB of memory...
     
  3. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    For curiousity reasons, why does an on-demand scanner use ram when not in useo_O
     
  4. innerpeace

    innerpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Posts:
    2,097
    Location:
    Mountaineer Country
    So they can work with Vista :rolleyes:
     
  5. ccsito

    ccsito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Nation's Capital
  6. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
  7. innerpeace

    innerpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Posts:
    2,097
    Location:
    Mountaineer Country
    @ Drew99GT, My a2service.exe is showing 2,988K of memory usage and no cpu time.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.