Windows system restore feature is redundant if TI is in use. I know how to disable that. But how can I erase all data he could collect before ? "System Volume Information" should be the store of win system restore, but I can see also under %WINDOWS% some subdirectories like $NtUninstallKBxxxx$, where xxxx stays probably to numbers of MS Knowledge Base Articles. Can I safety remove those directories as well ? That would spare space while imaging my system partition. The storage System Volume Information is seen as empty from user point of view with restricted privileges. Should I leave that ?