A Database delate BUG!!!!FIX it please

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Galaxykiss, Feb 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Galaxykiss

    Galaxykiss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Posts:
    167
    Location:
    China
    I'm using the latest version of ess
    this bug began at a earlier version , but it still exist without fixed!
    eset should fix it right away for i don't know which base i'm using!

    notice those red box!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Galaxykiss

    Galaxykiss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Posts:
    167
    Location:
    China
    why move?
    I don't understand it.

    this also happen in ena!
     
  3. nodyforever

    nodyforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Posts:
    549
    Location:
    PT / Lisbon
    not a bug but a feature :)


    The database indicates what it was to updating virus to which you used when you did the scan to his computer



    cumps
     
  4. Galaxykiss

    Galaxykiss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Posts:
    167
    Location:
    China
    still couldn't understand

    it should be the same version I think

    I'm using the 2896version ,but it just show me that it "was" 2895.

    how can it like this.
     
  5. PaulB2005

    PaulB2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Posts:
    525
    When you did the scan at 21:56 the system had database 2895 loaded.

    When you took the screen shot at 23:51 (2 hours later) another database had been downloaded numbered 2896. This happens after the scan but before the screen shot.

    The 2895 refers to the database version that was used in the Last Scan, not the one you are currently using. Hence it says "...database USED" which means the database used for the scan and not "...database IN USE" which would be the current one.

    Hence the info shown is correct.
     
  6. Galaxykiss

    Galaxykiss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Posts:
    167
    Location:
    China
    ok,thank u all
    it is my mistake.
    sorry about that.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.