#8078 (German) RescueCD: No Safe Mode

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by b737x, Mar 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. b737x

    b737x Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Hi fellows in misery,

    the Media Builder doesn't offer the 'Safe Mode' option.

    [ ] bug
    [ ] feature
    [ ] give up
     
  2. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318

    I seem to recall that in the English version it needed a seperate download from the web site to get safe mode installed. Probably the same for the German version.

    Xpilot
     
  3. Frico81

    Frico81 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Posts:
    17
    [x] Thank you for choosing... rtfm... blah ;)

    Have you tried booting your system in safe mode and running the media builder from there? Helped me out once...
     
  4. b737x

    b737x Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Posts:
    6
     
  5. Markus23

    Markus23 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Posts:
    10
    hmm maybe...

    [x] wait for next build version, comming very , very soon

    :-(
     
  6. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Xpilot explained that the Safe mode is now a separate download from the Acronis web site.

    You log on with your username and password and then go to updates. I had to scroll all the way to the bottom of the page on the US site to find the Safe mode update.

    You then install the update on your computer and then there will be an option to add Safe mode to the recovery media.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.