80040 Doesnt remember its own detections?

Discussion in 'Prevx Betas' started by Rivalen, Oct 13, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rivalen

    Rivalen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Posts:
    413
    Scan found mid serious malware. Removed it. Rebooted and rescanned - no infection. WSA says Last infected scan: Never!

    Not very important but anyway.

    Best regards
     
  2. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    I haven't been able to reproduce this here (although I only tried with the ever dangerous Eicar :)). Could you let me know if you logged into the same user account that you started when you received the infection?

    Thanks!
     
  3. Rivalen

    Rivalen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Posts:
    413
    Same login and when I scanned again immideatly after the dertection the scan result said no detection and somewhere in that window it said last detection: never. ??

    When I checked GUI today it said I have had 10 threats removed. ??

    Ill keep my eyes and get back to you if I find something similar again.

    Best Regards
     
  4. Rivalen

    Rivalen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Posts:
    413
    When it scanned at startup it said 10 removed threats. Afterscanned finished 20 min ago - when I hoover over the icon it says "No infections found". I started GUI and it says 12 removed threats?? What are the thought behind this random information.

    If the hoovering at least said " last scan found 2 threats and removed them successfully" which is what the GUI said happened.

    Scanned again and the scan window says last infected scan : never.

    Something in the way this is communicated could be better?

    Can I set WSA up to never terminate threats/infections without asking me first?

    Best Regards
     
  5. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    You can disable Settings - Realtime Shield:

    "Automatically quarantine previously blocked files"

    and


    "Remember actions on blocked files"
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.