773 build

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by crsgardner, Oct 10, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. crsgardner

    crsgardner Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Posts:
    6
    If anyone could email/pm me the link for this build, I appreciate it. I find it a little disconcerting that I just paid $50 for a product and I can't get the latest build. :(
     
  2. djmorgan

    djmorgan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Posts:
    167
    Latest build is 771 and available on the update site o_O
     
  3. Scopacetic

    Scopacetic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Posts:
    83
    771 is latest release. 772 and 773 haven't been released. They address issues that many RAID and SATA configurations were having with using the boot disk. These issues have been getting a lot of attention on this forum. But we don't know if these new builds introduce any new bugs. This is presumably still being sorted out. As with all beta software, you're better off leaving things alone unless you know you're having a problem. That said, you should try your boot disk, try exploring images, etc to make sure thinks do work before a disaster strikes.
     
  4. beenthereb4

    beenthereb4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    568
    Actually build 774 is available for download from Acronis now. It is the latest version released.
     
  5. dp

    dp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    32
    Has the problem with the image creation time always at 1 min been fixed with this release?
     
  6. djmorgan

    djmorgan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Posts:
    167
    When I run ATI it's as a schedule so don't see the timer.... why don't you try it yourself o_O
     
  7. AlainP

    AlainP Guest

    I installed build 774 and it works fine.

    The 1 minute time message seems to be fixed now.
     
  8. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Confirmed. The estimated time to create an image in Windows mode now works correctly :) .

    Regards
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.