360 Total Security - English

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ifacedown, Apr 23, 2014.

  1. JimmyJames321

    JimmyJames321 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    GakunGak, there are two typing errors on the quoted User Guide, “text massage” should be “text message”, please inform 360 staff.
     
  2. roger_m

    roger_m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    8,191
    @GakunGak There is a new antivirus from Glarysoft, and user interface is very blatent ripoff of 360 TS. I've created a thread about it.
     
  3. GakunGak

    GakunGak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    953
    Much appreciated, thank you.
    I will look into it, thank you. Glarysoft have been around for a while, so this might be tricky. Thanks!!
     
  4. eugene91

    eugene91 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Posts:
    192
    Hi all, is it necessarry to tick "Scan File When Opened" option when enabling Bitdefender/Avira scan engine in order for it to work?
     
  5. GakunGak

    GakunGak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    953
    It is recommended, but if you take performance hit, then disable it.
    BD/AV would still work if you untick scan file when opened, but check scan file when saved.
     
  6. RejZoR

    RejZoR Lurker

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    People have hard time understanding what scan on "read" and "write" means imo.

    Scan on "read" or "open" means when file is already on disk and you try to open it.

    Scan on "write" means when file doesn't exist on disk and you download it, which means it will be written from nothing so to speak. Write scenario also applies to files that are already on disk, have maybe already been scanned before, but are being modified. As soon as all changes are saved, AV will scan the file because it has been written to (aka modified).

    Just so people will understand what these settings mean in AV's (I know AVG is using similar terminology for their resident scanner settings).
     
  7. GakunGak

    GakunGak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    953
    360 Total Security 8.2.0.1066

    Version History

    • Not available
    http://free.360totalsecurity.com/totalsecurity/360TS_Setup_8.2.0.1066.exe
    http://int.down.360safe.com/totalsecurity/360TS_Setup_8.2.0.1066.exe
    http://int.down.360safe.com/totalsecurity/360TS_Setup.exe
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 31, 2015
  8. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,467
    Location:
    Germany
  9. GakunGak

    GakunGak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    953
  10. Space Ghost

    Space Ghost Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Posts:
    94
    Location:
    Ireland
    I put 360TS on my VM with Avira and Bitdefender engines, but I cant update Bitdefender virus database. Can anyone confirm there is no Bitdefender signatures for 360TS?
     
  11. GakunGak

    GakunGak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    953
    Did you make sure you allocated at least 2048MB of RAM?
     
  12. GakunGak

    GakunGak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    953
    Notice: I am moving to another country by the end of the month and it might take some time to establish net connection so if I seem offline for a while don't panic.
    I will also travel overseas for a few months in the future, so I hope you play nice ;)
     
  13. tgell

    tgell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Posts:
    1,097
    Have a safe trip.
     
  14. Morro

    Morro Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    355
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Save travels indeed ... as for playing nice ... well we will see. :isay: :)
     
  15. GakunGak

    GakunGak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    953
    Thanks for the wishes, guys.
    You need anything, write to support mail, ask for Jay or Emily, they'll look into whatever you might need. :)
    When I get back you'll know.
     
  16. Hiltihome

    Hiltihome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,053
    Location:
    Baden Germany
    TSE 7.2.0.1027 is out for 2 days now.
    Changelog: bug fixes
    Full installer, including database
    https://free.360totalsecurity.com/totalsecurity/360TSE_Setup_Full_7.2.0.1027.exe
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 19, 2016
  17. Morro

    Morro Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    355
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Huh ... TSE 7.2.0.1027 has been out since the third week of December 2015?
     
  18. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,467
    Location:
    Germany
  19. clubhouse1

    clubhouse1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Posts:
    1,124
    Location:
    UK
    I don't seem to be enable browser protection for Fx, it tells me to restart or open Firefox but there's nothing in apps or plugins?


    Fx 44.01 x64
     
  20. Morro

    Morro Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    355
    Location:
    Netherlands
  21. carbonize

    carbonize Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Posts:
    93
    Personally I see little point as it's only real purpose is for people who are not that savvy with their browsing. Also once installed in Firefox it is impossible to remove.
     
  22. clubhouse1

    clubhouse1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Posts:
    1,124
    Location:
    UK
  23. Morro

    Morro Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    355
    Location:
    Netherlands
    That is good hear. :)
     
  24. GakunGak

    GakunGak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    953
    Whassup, gang! What did I miss? :)
     
  25. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,349
    HI:

    Has the late update for3rd party engines (bitdefender, Avira) fixed or is it still behind a day or 2? I have not used 360 since the late update issue and would like to know if this has been fixed? If yes then I will use it.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.