3.0.642 now available!

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by ablatt, Feb 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ablatt

    ablatt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    128
    Location:
    Canada
    Can this update be installed on top of 3.0.621 or should .621 be uninstalled first?

    Do Blackspear's settings for 3.0.621 work fine with this update?
     
  2. swami

    swami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Posts:
    167
    Where?
     
  3. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,764
    Location:
    Texas
  4. BFG

    BFG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    San Diego
  5. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    The question remains will it update over 621?
     
  6. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec
    So whats new or fixed ??
    Cheers. ;)
     
  7. solcroft

    solcroft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,639
    I've just done so with no problems.
     
  8. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,764
    Location:
    Texas
  9. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec
  10. Banger696

    Banger696 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    274
    Also Email notifications are fixed, good job ESET.
     
  11. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,238
    Location:
    USA
    Same here.....installed over 621 on two machines (XP Home and Pro, SP2). No problems whatsoever and it didn't even require a reboot (I rebooted anyway, though).
     
  12. Darth AkSarBen

    Darth AkSarBen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Posts:
    109
    Location:
    Near Fennville, MI USA
    Thanks for the link, Ron! May Texas smile brightly upon you.
    Vern

    PS. Works great as an overinstall of .621
     
  13. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Yes it can be installed on top but I think a clean install is always best.
     
  14. Darth AkSarBen

    Darth AkSarBen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Posts:
    109
    Location:
    Near Fennville, MI USA
    When I installed it "over" the version .621, it had a checkmark in the setup that asked if I wanted to keep my original settings. I think on doing 2 different machines updates from .621 to .642, that it went very smooth as is. Perhaps the checkmark is there for the reason of simply updating the current version to new and keeping settings as is.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.