2 Auto User blocks...how do I allow them?

Discussion in 'Ghost Security Suite (GSS)' started by HAN, Sep 8, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    USA
    Newbie here... :)

    I have attached 2 photos of blocks I have. I tried making allow rules to no avail. It appears neither one is a critical service, so I believe I could run with them off. But if I end up needing one or both of them, how do I go about fixing this? One of them is regedit? Can that be limited to just this specific case?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    USA
    Anybody have any ideaso_O
     
  3. nick s

    nick s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    1,430
    Hi HAN,

    First, try setting your rules to "Ask User" instead of "Block".

    Nick
     

    Attached Files:

  4. nick s

    nick s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    1,430
    Once you do that, you will also have the option to enable "Always perform..." in the Alert window. ATM, your rules are auto-blocking.

    Nick
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Disciple

    Disciple Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Posts:
    292
    Location:
    Ellijay, Georgia - USA
    Go to the Configure window and look in the Application Rules section for these entries, they should be listed in an entry that matches the program name. Highlight the permissions rule and then modify the permissions as needed, make sure you remove the current events before changing the action (Allow/Block).
     
  6. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks for the replies! I'll take a look at RD as soon as I get a chance. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.